View Full Version: [QUES] Malware?

Yunho-sshi Forums > Opinions & Suggestions > [QUES] Malware?


Title: [QUES] Malware?
Description: I dunno if this should be told to you.


yunhosshi - March 1, 2009 03:09 PM (GMT)
I have been going around the forums and I have found out that some of the pages and some threads when opened flash a message saying that it contains malware. Hmmm. I don't know either if I should tell you this. By all means, lock this topic if it's inappropriate. I ain't either sure if everyone sees it or it might be probably just be something wrong going on in my PC.

What do you think of this one?

Sorry. :unsure:

genna - March 1, 2009 07:00 PM (GMT)
Hi there ^^

Hm... nothing pops up when I open the page. =/
It seems fine... maybe it's your computer?

Is anyone else having the same problem? :unsure:

yunhosarang - March 2, 2009 05:42 AM (GMT)
malware?
i've never heard or seen it anywhere on the site...

so i have no idea

yunhosshi - March 2, 2009 02:47 PM (GMT)
:unsure: uhmm.. i dunno.


Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer!
The website at yunho-sshi.com contains elements from the site sexyjoongie.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for sexyjoongie.com.
Learn more about how to protect yourself from harmful software online.

this is what i get whenever i open it. i have tried to open it just now and i thought it is fine now. but when the whole page was about to be displayed, that notice appeared.

sorry for taking your time. yeah~ maybe it's the problem of my PC. sorry.

:unsure:


genna - March 2, 2009 06:39 PM (GMT)
Hm... I don't know why you're getting that popup =/
And we're not affiliated with sexyjoongie.com...
I'm sorry I can't help you >___<

staticsunshinee - March 4, 2009 06:43 AM (GMT)
i've never experienced that pop-up.
but i think i've heard a friend of mine did.
but not for sexyjoongie.com but for another site.
apparently its a tracking site, to steal information? o.o
i don't know how to get rid of it, but i recommend doing a virus scan.
and not visiting that website. just in case.
hopefully i help. =/

yunhosshi - March 4, 2009 12:29 PM (GMT)
ah~
okie. no worries. haha. thanks for helping.

:)


zacky - March 4, 2009 02:48 PM (GMT)
i have the same prob too
malware.....wth is that??
and sexyjoongie.com

staticsunshinee - March 5, 2009 01:08 AM (GMT)
^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.
that's about all i got. =/ i'll try and ask my friend about it.
he's good at fixing comps with viruses and such. ^^

zacky - March 5, 2009 10:26 AM (GMT)
ohh
i didnt open it
thanx a lot for informing this
XDDD

xoxowoonoxoxo - March 6, 2009 11:29 AM (GMT)
oh...challie...hope you'll fix this problem. ^-^

sarah.becc - May 2, 2009 08:20 PM (GMT)
QUOTE (staticsunshinee @ Mar 4 2009, 05:08 PM)
^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.

You're actually very much correct on this. =]
My computers posts the same warning for me, but it's worded a little differently.
Many sites have advertisements on them that use 'trackers' to pull information from your computer to better advertise to you.
Like, where I play tennis, I'll often see tennis ads on a bunch of websites that don't even have anything to do with tennis.
I asked my friends about this and she said she didn't have tennis ads on hers, but ads about this manga she used to read. xDD
So, it could be that, or a site that overall tracks your browsing so they can givef information to advertising sites so that they can advertise better. xO

That's about all I understand of it anyways. <3

aizawa - May 24, 2009 01:29 AM (GMT)
QUOTE (sarah.becc @ May 2 2009, 12:20 PM)
QUOTE (staticsunshinee @ Mar 4 2009, 05:08 PM)
^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.

You're actually very much correct on this. =]
My computers posts the same warning for me, but it's worded a little differently.
Many sites have advertisements on them that use 'trackers' to pull information from your computer to better advertise to you.
Like, where I play tennis, I'll often see tennis ads on a bunch of websites that don't even have anything to do with tennis.
I asked my friends about this and she said she didn't have tennis ads on hers, but ads about this manga she used to read. xDD
So, it could be that, or a site that overall tracks your browsing so they can givef information to advertising sites so that they can advertise better. xO

That's about all I understand of it anyways. <3

woah~
seriously????!!!!
no wonder i always get advertisements for korean dramas and learning korean websites
this is just freaky stuff.

ijustlovetvxq - May 24, 2009 11:42 AM (GMT)
nothing pops out on mine too..
maybe your computer is set to blah blah and it was sensitie..

ithought this was about google.com whatever lol x3

ndhaa - May 30, 2009 10:08 PM (GMT)
hmm nothing pops out..
probably a virus..
i hate such things --"
they're annoying :D




Hosted for free by InvisionFree